The Clark School is committed to providing quality engineering education today and to future generations of students. Our Future Faculty Program was designed to increase the number of highly qualified educators the Clark School produces for the world's engineering schools. The program prepares selected Clark School doctoral students to achieve career-long success in the academic world as educators and researchers. The program's ultimate goal is to place selected students in leading institutions where they can have the greatest impact and where they may continue to partner with the Clark School.

The Department of Mechanical Engineering is proud to announce that eight of its doctoral students have been accepted to the Future Faculty Program. These hard-working individuals have shown exceptional dedication to the engineering field and its future. Our fellows will make a remarkable contribution to the future generation of mechanical engineers.

Our most sincere congratulations to each of our fellows from the Department of Mechanical Engineering's staff, faculty, and students!

Lei Gao

Fellow: Lei Gao
Advisor: Reinhard Radermacher

Sriram Bharath Hariharan

Fellow: Sriram Bharath Hariharan
Advisor: Michael Gollner

Haoyuan Jing

Fellow: Haoyuan Jing
Advisor: Siddhartha Das

David Leslie

Fellow: David Leslie
Advisor: Abhijit Dasgupta


Fellow: Chang Liu
Advisor: Ken Kiger

Azin Sadat Mousavi

Fellow: Azin Sadat Mousavi
Advisor: Jin-Oh Hahn

Xiangxue Zhao

Fellow: Xiangxue Zhao
Advisor: Shapour Azarm

Chaolun Zheng

Fellow: Chaolun Zheng
Advisor: Bao Yang

Related Articles:
Student autonomous drone racing team takes 2nd place at IROS
Exceptional Engineering Students Recognized with Dean's Awards
Ramin Moradi Receives Risk Management Specialty Group Student Merit Award
UMD Welcomes Inaugural Class of Distinguished A. James Clark Scholars
With Engineering Projects, UMD Students Seek to Boost Education Access, Public Health, and Sustainability
Are you ready to compete in the e-Bike student challenge?
UMD Takes First in Technical Design at DOE Competition
UAS Test Site Seeks Summer 2017 Interns
UMD Students Win Poster Session at NASA's Thermal and Fluids Analysis Workshop
Students Think the Clark School is "Spooktacular"

January 18, 2019

«Previous Story  



Current Headlines

Public health planners: Free resources for emergency health clinics

Clark School Engineers Create Solutions for a Crisis

UMD Researchers to Publish Study on Polyelectrolyte Brushes

UMD Mechanical Engineering Among Top 20 Nationwide: US News

Brand Savior

Pride of Maryland Solar Car Returns to Roots at Maryland

Poppler James Named Chair Elect for ASEE’s Continuing Professional Development Division

Giving Spotlight: A Commitment to the American Dream

Srebric to Receive 2020 USM Board of Regents Faculty Award for Excellence in Innovation

Robert Briber Named Interim Dean of Clark School

Back to top  
AML Home Clark School Home UMD Home ENME Home